Menu
Home Page

New Parent Info

Welcome to the Tylers Green First School Family!

Here is a PowerPoint with information which may be useful before September. 

Here are some documents, mentioned in the PowerPoint, that may be useful.

 

Here's a copy of the transition timetable for September:

 

 

Wednesday 1st and Thursday 2nd September 2021

School closed to all pupils  for INSET

Friday 3rd September

Monday 6th September

Tuesday 7th September

Wednesday 8th September

Appointments for individual visits to the classroom. Parents bring children (siblings welcomed) to look at the classroom and talk to the teacher for half an hour socially distant appointment.

Dates will be sent individually.

Thursday 9th September

Friday 10th September

Come and play sessions.  Small groups of children come with one parent.  Parents stay in the outside play area and meet each other!.  Children feel safe to explore in and out of the classrooms whilst their parent is there.  Either 9am-11am or 1pm-3pm.  Dates and times will be sent individually.

Monday 13th September

Tuesday 14th September

Half the class of children will stay until 1pm so they get used to the classroom and lunch routines in a smaller group.  Dates will be sent individually.

Wednesday 15th September

Whole class until 1pm

Thursday 16th September

Whole class all day begins.

Top